Quivive

Testimonials

Fantastic cottage

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
We have had a fantastic stay at this beautiful cottage, close to all Arran has to offer, spectacular views in all directions and fully stocked with all you need for a brilliant stay. Stunning beaches and relaxing walks on your doorstep, will definitely be visiting again!
Helen P
August 2021

A house that offers space, comfort and lovely views

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
It’s not always easy to find a holiday house for 8 that feels spacious on all fronts – for eating, relaxing and sleeping – but Quivive does just that and more. It’s in a beautiful, private setting, yet with all the benefits of being between Brodick and Lamlash. We had fantastic weather so enjoyed breakfast outside every day, with lovely views of both Goat Fell and the sea, but the house is clearly well suited to all weathers. It is very well equipped and the owners have really put thought into ensuring guests can enjoy their time in the house – eg a large TV, big sofas, sizeable dining table, very relaxing sun room, wood burner, electric blankets, comfortable beds, hairdryers etc. The setting has all the benefits of being between Brodick and Lamlash yet with lots of privacy. There are wonderful walks straight from the house, whether down to the shore or also up high to an Iron Age fort giving one of the best views of Arran. All in all it was a perfect house for us to enjoy being together as a family.
Sally F.
July 2021

Perfect family holiday house

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
In a quiet location, Quivive has all the amenities that you would expect from a holiday house. Comfortable indoor living, outdoor seating, a garden providing fabulous views of the surrounding area and a cosy log burning fire when required. We have stayed here many times, in all seasons, and will hopefully return again.
Julia W
July 2021

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
Modern and spacious cottage just outside of Brodick, recommended for families or a group of friends. We loved using the fireplace on cold evenings and sitting in conservatory watching ferries coming into Brodick. Kids loved running around in the garden. You can do a circular walk from the cottage on the path all the way to Lamlash and then on a different back to Brodick. The cottage has excellent facilities, well equipped kitchen, Netflix for those rainy days, very good WiFi and heated blankets in beds. The owners were very friendly, helpful and replied quickly to any of our enquires.
Marcela J
October 2020

A spacious, comfortable house with views of the sea and Goat Fell

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
We had another lovely holiday on the Isle of Arran in this very comfortable, 4-bed roomed house with plenty of spaces to relax and enjoy the peace. The log fire was very welcome as the evenings were quite cool, the kitchen has all amenities and the beds are very comfy. Situated just outside Brodick but high enough to have great views of the hills and the sea. Plenty of storage room for golf clubs, bikes and walking boots so perfect for an outdoors break. Strongly recommended and have already booked for next year!
Julia W
October 2020

Everything we wanted

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
We loved the set up and space of this lovely cottage. Bigger than expected, beautiful gardens and views all round. Would definitely book this for another family get away.
Elaine F
October 2020

Best place

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
Excellent place to stay. Plenty of room. Great wood burning fire. Fantastic views. Has everything you need.
Stuart M
September 2020

Fab stay in Arran

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
We stayed at Quivive for five nights in September with our toddler. The bungalow has loads of space and lots of windows to enjoy the views all round the property. Lovely views of Goatfell and the sea from the back of the house and a short walk down to a lovely wee beach with seals on the rocks and swimming around. Also just a 25 min walk into Brodick.
Debra H
September 2020

Amazing Arran Accommodation

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
We loved this cottage so much, we booked it immediately for next year. So much living space, so well equipped and maintained and for our elderly parents, all on one level apart from a couple of stairs in the kitchen/utility area. The only negative comment is that there is only one bathroom to accommodate potentially 6 guests; the ensuite only serving the master bedroom occupants only. That and, we struggled getting in and out of the tight driveway. Would highly recommend, we have been holidaying in Arran for over 10 years now and I can’t see us looking at any alternative accommodation now we have found Quivive.
Alastair S
August 2020

Fabulous accommodation

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
Just returned from Arran after a week away with 3 friends and we couldn’t have been more happy with our excellent accommodation. Every little detail to make it a perfect stay has been covered by the friendly and helpful owners. In a lovely quiet location and only a short distance to Brodick to pick up supplies and sample the local cuisine. We spent the evenings sat around the stunning log burner fireplace in the very large comfortable lounge. The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need and is extremely well equipped. You won’t be disappointed with this accommodation and we will definitely book again on our return to Arran.
Roger C
January 2020