Quivive

Testimonials

Fabulous accommodation

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
Just returned from Arran after a week away with 3 friends and we couldn’t have been more happy with our excellent accommodation. Every little detail to make it a perfect stay has been covered by the friendly and helpful owners. In a lovely quiet location and only a short distance to Brodick to pick up supplies and sample the local cuisine. We spent the evenings sat around the stunning log burner fireplace in the very large comfortable lounge. The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need and is extremely well equipped. You won’t be disappointed with this accommodation and we will definitely book again on our return to Arran.

Roger C
January 2020

Amazing place – lots of space inside and out

Amazing place – lots of space both inside and out. The views are absolutely stunning (especially from the sunroom) and the garden has lots of pretty bits to sit in. The fireplace is also fantastic and we enjoyed a nice whiskey in front of it 🙂 There a lot of handy labels with instructions on how to use the amenities. Communication also brilliant. Would highly recommend. I’ve been to Arran a few times and (true to the description of the property) it is the best place I’ve stayed in.
Seonaid M
September 2019

Absolutely fabulous

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
Beautiful, spacious, well appointed cottage in quiet location with great outdoor space. Rooms are large and tastefully decorated. Owners were extremely helpful and very accommodating. (Toaster was not working when we arrived – new one was delivered early next morning). We were a party of four generations (1-85) and everyone loved it. Room for children to play and enough space for adults to have peace and quiet. A great find!
Karen M.
August 2019

Great family home

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
Very spacious bungalow in a peaceful location, ideal for family groups. Well equipped and with a lovely garden and a sun room. Great views to Goat Fell and across Brodick Bay. It is possible to walk on way-marked paths & fields the 1.5 miles into Brodick. A taxi service is available and advance booking is recommended for evening trips into Brodick or Lamlash. There are a couple of internal steps but the property is readily accessible and practical. Great hosts, very responsive and helpful.
Colleen H.
August 2019

Perfect

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
We recently booked Roger and Brenda’s cottage along with my wife’s friend and her family, we could not recommend the cottage highly enough. The rooms were all very spacious, clean and the setup of the living rooms and conservatory were perfect for our needs. The children had plenty of space to play and the addition of Netflix through the TV was a game changer as it kept the children occupied when necessary. The wood burning stove came in handy and there were plenty of utensils in the kitchen for cooking en masse. There is also a washing machine and tumble drier which were a godsend, especially travelling with young children. We requested a cot and high chair which were provided free of charge and both new and clean. There is a stoney path down to the sea front at Corriegills which is 1.5 miles all in there and back an the views were excellent! We will definitely be back at Quivive in the future and have already forwarded on the details to our friends and family. Thanks again!
Grahame H.
August 2019

Our favourite holiday cottage anywhere

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
We visited Arran this Easter and stayed at Quivive for the third time; having discovered Quivive, we wouldn’t now ever stay anywhere else on Arran. The cottage is perfect: conveniently located just outside Brodick yet peaceful, with beautiful views across to Goatfell one way and down to the sea the other; spacious, with exceptional standards of decor and comfort; very well equipped; ever helpful owners who have thought of everything, ensure the whole booking process/arrival etc is efficient and unstressful and have consistently maintained their high standards. Quivive is a joy to visit and a special place – thank you to Roger and Brenda for sharing it.
Alison S.
August 2019

Brilliant holiday in a brilliant house

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:

Ideal location 2 minutes drive from ferry terminal and shops and restaurants. Very quiet location with beautiful views. This house is 5 star. Owners make booking easy and are always ready to help. We will be back next year.

Jean C.
June 2019

Beautiful and homely

Trip Advisor Review:
We went as a family of 7, 3 of which were children and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Quivive Cottage. The house was very warm and welcoming. A lot of thought has gone into making it a very pleasant experience, it was very well equipped. There was a good selection of entertainment. The log fire and the beautiful scenery surrounding the cottage was the highlight of our stay in the house. Would definitely revisit!
Sadie M.
August 2018

Fantastic accommodation for a family holiday

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
Another wonderful week spent in Quivive cottage. The house is just perfect for a family group of 3 generations-plenty of living space for all to enjoy, with 4 good sized bedrooms, a very well-equipped kitchen and a garden that has great views of the sea and Goatfell. We had an amazing week and the island was looking it’s best in the sunshine, but the cooler evenings meant we could return to the cottage and light the log burner-very cosy. Arran is a beautiful island and Quivive provides the perfect accommodation.
Julia W.
April 2019

Looking for self-catering on Arran, take a look at Quivive

5-Star Trip Advisor Review:
“Let’s go to Arran” we said when we decided at the New Year to have a few days away. Quivive came up on a search and so pleased that Roger accepted our booking at such VERY short notice. The cottage was lovely, so spacious, so spotlessly clean and just made you feel so at home. The location is ideal as you are just a short drive from the ferry and a good base for all that is on the island and the views from the cottage are lovely. Great choice for eating out on Arran and our favourite was Auchrannie Restaurant, eighteen69, Scottish tapas on offer and a lovely welcome from staff and they explain how the menu works. Great service, loved it. Would love to stay at Quivive again and bring family to fill all those lovely rooms! Would like to add a wee note to say to book ferry before you travel as we didn’t as thought it would be quiet at this time of the year and we didn’t get on the ferry! Luckily then managed to book the last place on the next one. We then made sure we booked for our sail back. Many thanks to Roger who made contact by phone to make sure we were happy with everything in the cottage etc. Very much appreciated.”
David S.
January 2019